Blending Business Learning with VoiceThread

Monday, November 5th, 12pm PDT/ 3pm EDT

This webinar, hosted by Michelle Pacansky-Brock, will feature the teaching innovations of Kathy Bohley Professor of Marketing and International Business at the University of Indianapolis, School of Business.

The presenter, Dr. Kathy Bohley, has successfully utilized Voicethread in her undergraduate and graduate business courses, as well as conducted training for the faculty and students on “best practices” of Voicethread.  During this webinar, participants will learn how Dr. Bohley is utilizing VoiceThread to engage and motivate students, while reducing “classroom seat time”.  Examples from various business courses will highlight usage of Voicethread for ice-breaker assignments, mini-lectures, group work, FAQ’s, and substantive feedback.  By the end of the webinar, participants should have a better understanding of how they can implement Voicethread into their course to improve student learning.

Register for this webinar here. 

Online Office Hour: Hangout with Michelle and the VoiceThread Team

Join Michelle on Friday, November 9th at 1pm PST/ 4pm EST for her online office hour in a Google+ Hangout On Air.  This interactive environment provides seats for up to 10 people to engage in a video conversation and accommodates an unlimited number of online viewers.  To learn how to participate, visit the Hangout page of Michelle’s blog.

Like this post? Subscribe to my feed!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *